Winter Wishing

Currently listening to:  Work song by Hozier

This year I decided to compile an actual holiday wish list, unlike other years when I would just hope to get something that I wanted. If there’s anything I’ve learned from my 19 years on earth it’s that most humans are not mind readers. No one is going to just know what you want for the holidays. You have to take fate in your own hands and make a list, so that’s what I did.

1) A Mini Keurig.

download

Keurig

It might not be that cold yet but when we get back from winter break the New York winter will be in full effect and I’ll need some hot coffee to help me through my least favorite months of the year. This compact and relatively inexpensive model is adorable and the perfect size for the non-existent counter space in my dorm kitchen.

2) “Woman of the Year” Parks and Rec T-shirt .

Ron.jpg

All Posters

Because Ron Swanson is the man…or should I say woman?

3) A medium black purse.

purse1.jpeg

Urban Outfiters

purse 2.jpeg

Urban Outfiters

purse 3.jpeg

Anthropologie

As my phones get bigger and bigger the number of bags that they fit into become fewer and fewer. I am in desperate need of a cute faux leather bag big enough to hold my phone and wallet. I found three styles that are chic and within my budget but can’t decide which one I like best. Hmm…maybe I’ll have to buy all three?

4) Naturalizer Boots.

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 3.56.18 PM.png

Nordstrom 

This is the big ticket item. The one staple price that will hold together my closet for this season. Sleek riding boots from Naturalizer. Naturalizer makes the most comfortable shoes around and since everything about winter is uncomfortable it’s good to know that my feet will be warm, toasty, and fully supported as I stomp the NYC streets.

5) Cozy unicorn slippers.

unicorn.jpg

Think Geek

A little something to brighten the short dark winter days and keep my feet warm while I’m hanging around the dorm.

XoXo,

Sara

Leave a Reply

