OOTD: Winter Whites and Everything Nice

Currently Listening to: Locked Away by R. City and Adam Levine

Today, Sara and I decided to take on the ultimate challenge: finding everyone’s holiday gifts in one day. We went against the odds at Bryant Park’s Winter Village. For a few months during the winter, vendors set up shops at 40th and 6th Avenue.

We took this challenge so seriously that we forgot to take pictures for this post until the beautiful blue sky and sun disappeared into the darkness. After three hours, we kicked ass and got everyone on our list gifts that we are super proud of. This village is a great place for unique gifts that are so “New York.”

Sara paired her favorite hat that she got in Italy over the summer with her long cream sweater. She layered her grey knee-high socks with her grey leggings creating a seamless look from the bottom of her sweater down to her taupe zip up boots.

She accessorized with a classic statement necklace and grey purse, dressing up the outfit and making it stylish. She tied a scarf around her purse for added class. Her navy blue J Crew jacket pulled the look together for the ultimate comfy, fall cute ensemble.

DSC_1064

DSC_1093

DSC_1079

DSC_1084DSC_1082DSC_1081DSC_1065DSC_1103

Jacket: J Crew / Sweater: Anthropologie / Leggings: / Forever 21 /         Socks: Urban Outfitters / Shoes: Steve Madden / Necklace: Windsor       Hat: Aldo (Italian Brand) / Purse: Francesca’s / Scarf: Vintage from France

I paired my favorite J Crew sweater (which I got from the outlet store YAY!)  with my navy blue pixie pants from Old Navy. White is really a color that never goes out of style and in winter it is especially stylish. I focused my outfit around my hat. It is chocolate brown and perfect for fall. I layered my sweater with my light army green jacket from Old Navy. As winter approaches if like me, you are resistant to bring out your winter jacket, pairing heavy sweater with a light jacket can still keep you warm and look very fall cute.

I accessorized with my floral Ked lookalikes and most importantly my Rebecca Minkoff bag that I got from her sample sale last week. It is my new obsession, I bring it everywhere. Powder pink is a huge color right now. I wasn’t ready to commit to it in a piece of clothing so a cross-body bag is the perfect way to still be on trend for fall.

DSC_1123

DSC_0009DSC_0014DSC_0018DSC_0029DSC_0002DSC_1115

Hat: Marshalls / Sweater: J Crew/ Pants: Old Navy /  Shoes: Urban Outfitters / Jacket: Old Navy / Purse: Rebecca Minkoff

XoXo,

Sara and Tara

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Winter Whites and Everything Nice

  1. congrats guys!! I love the holiday booths that spring up around this time of year for shopping too! so convenient for last minute also hehe 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

