I Bought a Menswear Sweater

Currently listening to: Dreaming by Smallpools

artworks-000048132933-z9pg52-t500x500

When you get an email from Urban Outfitters informing you that all sweaters, jackets, and winter accessories in store are 30% off, you drop everything and GO.

Well, that’s exactly what I did this morning and it definitely paid off.

I walked away with a pair of beige fingerless gloves, a black chunky knit scarf, and a green oversized sweater. All for $60

I didn’t recognize the name on the label of my sweater so I looked it up when I got home and found this

34341289_031_h

And that’s when I realized I had bought a men’s sweater…Whoops!

My first thought after learning the intended nature of my new piece was of all of the androgynous models in the fashion industry today. Regardless of their sex they can rock men’s and women’s clothes, so why can’t I?

I came to the conclusion that I can and I will

Here’s how:

PicMonkey Collage

XoXo,

Sara

Leave a Reply

